South Africa


As the cradle of our Congregation, South Africa is the only country where we have two provinces, mariannhill immaculate sml433x640Mariannhill
Provincial Superior
Sr Mary Immaculate Ndlovu

Mariannhill and Eastern Cape, with a total of 174 Sisters.

Abbot Francis started our Congregation when he saw the great need
of education for women and girls. From the time of our foundation
in 1885 education, pastoral and medical work have been our main focus.
Even today we are still greatly involved in education, health, social and pastoral ministries.
Sr Fidelis Mary MabhuluEastern Cape
Provincial Superior
Sr. Fidelis Mary Mabhulu
In Eastern Cape, we have ten communities and serve in three Dioceses:
Mthatha Diocese, Queenstown Diocese and Kokstad Diocese.  

It was in Mthatha that our first local Sisters entered our congregation over 80 years ago.
In Mariannhill, we have six communities serving in the Dioceses of Mariannhill and Umzimkulu.  


FOr information about our      Mariannhill Province  
  Emaus Heritage Centre   AND  
EASTERN CAPE PROVINCE       and   Welcome to Ikhwezi Lokusa!











PEACE is the true news!

Lord, make us instruments of your peace.

Help us to recognize the evil latent in a communication that does not build communion.
Help us to remove the venom from our judgements.
Help us to speak about others as our brothers and sisters.